How To Delete a Content Tag
These are the steps that you can go through to delete a Content Tag that has been created that is no longer needed. ​
Nick Cicero avatar
Written by Nick Cicero
Updated over a week ago

If Content Tag Has Not Been Added To A Campaign: 

Navigate to Content Tag that you want to be deleted. Then Delete the Content Tag Rule by Selecting 'Delete' in the right hand corner of 'Rule 1'. 

Note: If you have multiple rules you will need to delete them individually. 

After you select Delete you will have to confirm the Rule Deletion. A prompt will appear notifying you of all of the Matching Posts that will be un-tagged by deleting the Rule. 

Then you are able to select the 'Delete' button in the Upper Right Hand Corner of the Content Tag to delete this tag. 


If Content Tag has been Added To A Campaign

Navigate to the Campaign that the Content Tag has been added to and remove the Content Tag from the 'Content Tags' selection. 

Note: If the specific content tag that you want deleted is added to multiple campaigns you will have to remove the Content Tag from each Campaign that it is added to. 



Once the Content Tag has been removed from the Campaign you must select 'Edit Campaign' to save your updates. 



After the Content Tag has been removed from all Campaigns it was added to, navigate to the Content Tag that you want to be deleted. Then Delete the Content Tag Rule by Selecting 'Delete' in the right hand corner of 'Rule 1'. 

Note: If you have multiple rules you will need to delete them individually. 


After you select Delete you will have to confirm the Rule Deletion. A prompt will appear notifying you of all of the Matching Posts that will be un-tagged by deleting the Rule. 

Then you are able to select the 'Delete' button in the Upper Right Hand Corner of the Content Tag to delete this tag. 

Did this answer your question?